APS of Durham Administrative Offices
Durham County Animal Shelter

  • General information (919) 560-0640
  • Adoptions  919-560-0640 ext 4, or adopt@apsofdurham.org
  • Lost, Found & Surrendered Animals  919-560-0640 ext 5
  • Spay/Neuter  919-560-0640 ext 9
  • Rabies Clinics 919-560-0630

Executive Director:

Shafonda Allen
(919) 560-0640
Shafonda.Allen@apsofdurham.org

Director of Lifesaving Programs:

Leah Santelli
(919) 560-0640 x223
Leah.Santelli@apsofdurham.org

Director of Facilities & Animal Husbandry:

Kevin Morgan
(919) 560-0640 x243
Kevin.Morgan@apsofdurham.org

Volunteer & Foster Program Manager:

Larissa Chantell
(919)-560-0640 x221
volunteer@apsofdurham.org
Looking to volunteer with a group? Check out this page.

Behavior Manager:

Megan Whitney
(919) 560-0640 x226
Behaviorhelp@apsofdurham.org

Medical Director:

Dr. Kay Bishop
(919) 560-0640 x242
kay.bishop@apsofdurham.org

Rescue & Community Engagement Coordinator:

Leah Santelli
(Adoptions, Redemptions, Shelter Operations)
(919) 560-0640 x223
Leah.Santelli@apsofdurham.org

Development Director:

Carolyn Wiley
(919)-560-0640 x231
carolyn.wiley@apsofdurham.org

Community Events & Education Programs:

Anna Wilcox (Events & Communications Manager)
(919)-560-0640 x239
Anna.Wilcox@apsofdurham.org
To request an event, please email Anna. She will get back to you within two business days.

In-Kind & Financial Donations:

Daniel Fraser (Database & Development Associate)
(919) 560-0640 x235
Daniel.fraser@apsofdurham.org

PR Inquiries:

Shafonda Allen, Executive Director
(919) 560-0640 x225
Shafonda.Allen@apsofdurham.org

Other important contact information:

If you are concerned about an animal in crisis in Durham County please contact The Durham County Sheriff’s Animal Services.